Donald “Charley” Knepple Scholarship

Charley Knepple
The Probation Officers Professional Association of Indiana provides a scholarship in memory of Donald “Charley” Knepple. Charley lost his life on April 28, 1997, while performing his probation officer duties in Allen County, Indiana. In an effort to honor an outstanding professional and to promote further professionalism, POPAI selected a scholarship that would encourage continued education and advanced degrees for probation in Indiana.

2021 Knepple Scholarship Winners: Sarah Lochner and Alexis Stogdill

Alexis Stogdill

This year we received applications from two applicants who are equally impressive. For the first time that any board members could remember, the applicants ended in a tie. Both scored phenomenally well with several scoring guides reflecting the maximum points allowable. POPAI awarded two (2) scholarships this year. Congratulations to Sarah Lochner and Alexis Stogdill. more

Knepple Scholarship Recipients

2021 Sarah Lochner and Alexis Stogdill

2020 Patrick Hillenburg

2019 Elizabeth Darenski

2018 Naara Olivero

2017 Rachael A. Scott

2016 Parker Stouffer

2015 Patrick O’Neill

2014 Ryan Hull

2013 Cara Gilmore

2012 Shashan DeYoung

2011 Stephen Pastore

2010 Brian Guerre

2009 CJ Miller

2008 Sherry Porter

2007 Danielle Gibbs

2006 Jeff Yoder

2005 DeJuan Jordan

2004 Janice A. Wade

2003 Terri L. Bodine

2002 Christine Kerl

2001 Lisa Swedarsky

2000 Ross Carothers

1999 Kimberly Zakutansky

1998 Brian Armstrong