Many probation officers were recognized by Chief Justice Loretta Rush for their commitment to the profession of probation and their long-time service at the annual justice services conference.

Kevin Elkins, Chief Probation Officer for Lake County Juvenile, was named to the Order of Augustus. Twenty-one were honored for years of service as probation officers.

The following 21 probation officers were honored for their 25 years of service in Probation:

  • Keith Barry (Washington)
  • James Bendy (Marshall)
  • Brigitte Burd (Marion)
  • Stacy Butler (Lake)
  • Shannon Chambers (Johnson)
  • Michelle Fortune (Posey)
  • Melinda Garcia (St. Joseph)
  • Katie Garza (Lake)
  • Jason Hatcher (Bartholomew)
  • Jason Huxhold (Randolph)
  • Stacey Poynter (St. Joseph)
  • Caprice Ramirez (Allen)
  • Shane Schafer (Porter)
  • Will Scott (Cass)
  • Allen Smith (Allen)
  • Jennifer Swindell (Hamilton)
  • Carrie Tormoehlen (Jackson)
  • Michael Underwood (Vigo)
  • Jamie Voges (Vanderburgh)
  • Kimberly Vucich (Porter)
  • Jeremy Weaver (Allen)