APPA Atlanta Call for Presenters

The American Probation and Parole Association is pleased to issue a Call for Presenters for the 2016 Winter Training Institute to be held in Atlanta, Georgia, January 31-February 3, 2016. The underlying goal of this training institute is to provide participants with workshop opportunities that emphasize skill-building, increase relevant competencies and enhance overall career development. Because of this, preference will be given to workshop proposals that provide evidence of skill-building for participants (i.e., activities, audience participation, practicing new skills) as well as significant knowledge enhancement and new research for the field of community corrections. You can access the Call for Presenters here: http://www.appa-net.org/eweb/Training/TI-W16_CFP.pdf.

 

Presentation summaries should be submitted via Survey Monkey (https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/APPAAtlanta) by July 31, 2015 in order to be considered. Questions regarding submissions should be directed to the National Program Chair:

Gene Cotter
Assistant Deputy Administrator
Programs and Services Division
NE Supreme Court Office of Probation Administration
521 South 14th Street, Rm 230
Lincoln, NE 68509

Phone: (402)471-1752

gene.cotter@nebraska.gov

 

Track Track Chair Email
Community Supervision Kristi Ward kward@apd.maricopa.gov
Gender Issues and Diversity Holly Dorman hdorman@azcorrections.gov
Health &Safety Julie Micek julie.micek@nebraska.gov
International Ray Wahl rayw@utcourts.gov
Judicial Joyce Pace joyceb@utcourts.gov
Juvenile Justice Tania Appling taniaappling@djj.state.ga.us
Leadership and Management Barbara Broderick bbroderi@apd.maricopa.gov
Local Issues Felicia Holloway felicia.holloway@pap.ga.gov
Mental Health and Substance Abuse Dr. Malinda Lamb, PhD malinda.lamb@iowa.gov
Pretrial Audrey Rigsbee Audrey.Rigsbee@Judiciary.State.NJ.US
Prevention Teresa Jones Teresa.Jones@csosa.gov
Reentry Shane Stutzman shane.stutzman@nebraska.gov
Research/EBP John McVay john.s.mcvay@multco.us
Technology Joseph Budnick joseph.budnick@nebraska.gov
Victims’ Issues Susan Rice srice@miamicountyin.gov

Thank you!

American Probation and Parole Association